Pokemon GO got an Update and Lure Module remain active 6 hours until February 18

Posted on Posted in News

After months of waiting, fans of Pokémon GO will finally be able to find and catch more than 80 new Pokémon originally from the Pokémon Gold and Pokémon Silver video game series.

The game will also implement new features to enhance your Pokémon GO experience.

– Additional Pokémon
– New Evolutions
– New Encounter Gameplay
– New Berries
– New Avatars and an Expanded Wardrobe

You can learn more about the full list of Johto Pokémon here.

In a recent interview, Niantic CEO John Hanke stated that they were consiering trading and real-time duel systems to further enhance the social elements but there’s no detail and schedule.

They also extended the length of one of the Pokémon GO Valentine’s Day event promotions. During the affair, Lure Modules lasted six hours instead of a half hour. However, the six hour Lure Modules will remain in the game until 4pm PT/6pm CT/7pm ET on February 18, 2017.

 

This means that people may be able to enjoy the Pokémon GO Johto update and six hour Lure Modules at the same time. The 1.27.2 update has begun rolling out worldwide, adding in Pokémon gender differences, UI changes, new evolution items, and avatar customization options. Pokémon Gold and Silver Pokémon are not yet available in the wild.

Leave a Reply